Google Sites‎ > ‎How To...‎ > ‎

Know if you are logged in as an owner

The easiest way to check whether you are logged in as an owner or an editor is to click on the more button (if you can't see the more button, you are not logged in as either owner or editor) and compare what you see to the screenshots below.
Basically, if you are logged in as an owner you see the 'Sharing and permissions' option, if you are logged in as an editor you do not.


Owner

'More'
if you are logged in as an owner


Editor

'More' if you are logged in as an editor




Comments